Why I am never going to trust Airtel again: 3 transactions – all fraudulant

So here is what happened this morning. I made three transactions with Airtel and on all 3 of them, Airtel cheated me out of money without providing the service that it claimed to provide.

  1. Recharged the phone for Rs 125 from Airtel, got confirmation message that recharge was done.
    Got zero 3G balance.
  2. Because I really needed to get internet, recharged again with Rs 125, got confirmation message that recharge was done.
    Got zero 3G balance again.
  3. Opened the myAirtel app and then attempted another recharge. Saw this on my phone screen- 5GB of 3G for Rs 285. Because I really needed internet, i attempted that. Got the recharge done and got only 1.5 GB of 3G balance. It seems that Airtel says that it would give you 5GB of balance, but does give you only 1.5 GB of balance without any other messages shown or even an * . Basically you can not trust what Airtel says it would provide.

 

Screenshot_2016-11-28-12-46-07.png

Basically it all boils down to this, how can I do another transaction with Airtel and not feel cheated? I don’t know! But if I stay an Airtel customer, I would need to make transactions with it. And since I don’t want to, the only way I know is to change the operator.

Hopefully TRAI can notice such illicit behaviour of telecom companies such as Airtel and bring them to task and ensure that customers get a fair value for their money.

Leave a comment